The Daily Post – By Heart

By Heart

You’re asked to recite a poem (or song lyrics) from memory — what’s the first one that comes to mind? Does it have a special meaning, or is there another reason it has stayed, intact, in your mind?

“It’s only words, and words are all I have
To take your heart away.”

Because for the sake of this blog, that is all I have to offer you.

They are the only things that I can freely give to you, without giving away my soul.

They reflect my thoughts, my dreams, my anger, my pain.

And my gratefulness.

One thought on “The Daily Post – By Heart

Leave a Reply

